Foundations of Grace

Foundations of Grace

Reformation Heritage Books

  • £17.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save £5
Tax included.

Only 3 left!

Understanding the doctrines of grace will give you a clearer picture of God’s sovereignty. From the lawgiver Moses to the apostle John, and from the early church fathers to modern defenders of the faith, there has marched onto the stage of human history a long line of godly men, a triumphant parade of spiritual stalwarts who have upheld the doctrines of grace. In this book, Dr. Steven J. Lawson takes you on a heart-stirring survey of the Scriptures to show that the Bible in its entirety teaches the doctrines of grace. 

Table of Contents:

  1. A Long Line of Godly Men – Servants of Sovereign Grace: From Moses to the Present
  2. Where the Long Line Begins – The Lawgiver Moses: Genesis
  3. Sovereign Grace in the Wilderness – The Lawgiver Moses: Exodus to Deuteronomy
  4. Strong Men with a Strong Message – Early Leaders: Joshua to Job
  5. Monarchs Bow Before the Sovereign – Kings David and Solomon: Psalms, Proverbs and Ecclesiastes
  6. Spokesman of Sovereign Grace – The Major Prophets: Isaiah
  7. Heralds of Divine Regeneration – The Major Prophets: Jeremiah, Ezekiel, and Daniel
  8. Major Theology From Minor Prophets – The Minor Prophets: Hosea to Malachi
  9. The Greatest Expositor of Grace – The Lord Jesus Christ: Matthew, Mark and Luke
  10. The Mount Everest of Theology – The Lord Jesus Christ: The Gospel of John
  11. How Firm a Foundation – The Apostle Peter: Acts and 1 & 2 Peter
  12. By His Grace and for His Glory – The Apostle Paul: Romans
  13. Preacher of the Doctrines of Grace – The Apostle Paul: 1 & 2 Corinthians and Galatians
  14. Before the Foundation of the World – The Apostle Paul: Ephesians to 2 Thessalonians
  15. The Pillar and Support of the Truth – The Apostle Paul: 1 & 2 Timothy and Titus
  16. Evangelism and Divine Sovereignty – The Physician Luke and the Author of Hebrews: Acts and Hebrews
  17. Sovereign Regeneration – James, the Apostle John, and Jude: James, 1, 2, & 3 John, and Jude
  18. Throughout All the Ages to Come – The Apostle John: The Gospel of John and Revelation

Afterword by R.C. Sproul – Manifest Sovereignty 

We Also Recommend